Leave

In the dust

It’d be better

But truth revealed is right on schedule

I see it when my eyes are pried open

once blinded now clarity shouts,

Now, a Heart protected in guard and on guard

Show me truths that were laid hidden in deceit

Darkness cannot exist without it

Light be shown, light be at work

Leave me to peace

So, Don’t hold on

Because I can tell you never really wanted this

Depending and dependant

Independence faded and now found

Chrysalis of chaos

Leading the pack

Into a thing of beauty

Oh freedom how does that feel?

I taste you so close

Crushing against my skin like a warm breeze

Emerging

About to stun

Shining bright in armours of strength

Covered in the gentleness of love

One cannot break whose roots are wrapped

Beneath the Living waters, I doth drink thee

My peace, you never fail me

So leave, I’ve already left.

Pulling tricks out of my hat,

The hat I don’t have

Catch em all off guard

Stay wondering, don’t contaminate

Make moves in silence

Stay cryptic if you must

That’s a hat that you create

Something out of nothing

Doubters and distractors, time wasters

Light energy-drainers and containers

Let it be known –

Pajaríto colobrí

Eres tu

Detained, contained, wrapped or tied

You shall not be kept.

Free you shall fly

So, leave, because I already have.

Leave a comment